Buy Witch Hazel Water From Amazon Here are some ways to include witch hazel in your skincare regime: Skin Toner –. If you want to go natural, use a pea-sized amount of. Witch Hazel has been known as the best toner for blackheads and a great toner for dry skin (especially if you choose an alcohol-free option). After washing my face, I use a homemade moisturizer made with jojoba oil, grapeseed oil, lavender oil, and frankincense. Hi Denise – I found this comment under my Homemade Eye Cream Recipe (https://homemadeforelle.com/homemade-eye-cream/), “Elemi essential oil is great along with frankincense, add some lavender as well to the eye cream and you have an moisturizer all in one. Thanks for sharing! Thank you very much for sharing this info! It is used as a component in many commercial healthcare products such as aftershave and lotions. You can read more about it here: http://www.naturallivingideas.com/witch-hazel-on-face/, I’ve never used witch hazel before i would like to know if i can leave it my face or i will washe it out(i would not like my face looking oily or shiny through out the day. This can be done up to 3 times a day. Witch hazel cleans the skin of dirt and excess oils that tend to clog pores and cause acne. I don’t know why I stopped using witch hazel over the years (3 kids and life, maybe? Here’s how to make a DIY facial toner for acne using witch hazel and essential oils: Filed Under: DIY, Skin Tagged With: diy witch hazel and essential oil face toner for acne, how to use witch hazel for acne, witch hazel and essential oil toner, witch hazel and essential oils for acne. If you do notice the pimples appearing, using witch hazel can cool the skin and calm the breakout and … Alcohol is easier (and cheaper) to blend with for extracts/oils than other liquids, which means… most commercial brands of witch hazel contain up to 15 percent of simple, drying alcohol. Add the essential oils to the witch hazel. Many sprays also have vegetable glycerin. If you deci